Court of Appeals judge finalists selected

09/01/2022 3:07 PM | Crystal Rayos (Administrator)

Court of Appeals judge finalists selected

Governor to appoint two new Court of Appeals judges

              DENVER – The Supreme Court Nominating Commission has nominated six candidates for two vacancies on the Colorado Court of Appeals. The vacancies were created by the retirements of the Hon. Michael H. Berger and the Hon. David J. Richman. The vacancies will occur on Oct. 29, 2022, and Nov. 5, 2022, respectively. The nominees were selected during an Aug. 31, 2022, meeting in Denver. They are Priscilla Jeffrey Loew, Katharine “Katy” Lum, Melissa C. Meirink, Karl Lee Schock, Grant Thomas Sullivan and Don Jesse Toussaint.

              Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from Aug. 31, 2022, within which to appoint two of the nominees as judges on the Colorado Court of Appeals.

              Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via e-mail to the governor at

See Full Announcement

El Paso County Bar Association is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.
P.O. Box 429, Colorado Springs, CO 80901-0429

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software